Gaia Bagnasacco, Gaia Café, New York, NY >

meet Ascendus

Our goal is to help business owners ascend to a better life. And while you’ll find us listed individually below, you can be sure that we work together as a team to ensure your success.

Leadership Team

Board Members

Laura Miller, Chair

President- JPMorgan Merchant Services at JPMorgan Chase

Colleen Galvin, Vice Chair

Director, North America Small Business at Mastercard

Roshelle Nagar, Secretary

Counsel, Weil, Gotshal & Manges, LLP

Kimberly Johnson, Treasurer

Partner, KPMG LLP (Retired)

Stephen Cassell

Chief Marketing Officer

Pablo Cortina

Business Director, Small Business Lending Analytics and Data Science, Capital One

Daniel Delehanty

CRA Officer, Community Development Director at DIME bank

Amy Hellen

SVP, Chief Compliance Officer, Corporate Risk Management, Discover Financial Services

Joseph Hernandez

Senior Director; HR, Inclusion & Diversity, TIAA Financial Services

Zara Ingilizian

Head of Consumer Industries, Member of the Executive Committee, World Economic Forum

Sudhir Jain

Managing Director, Citigroup

Perri Richmond

Co-Founder, Strategist and General Partner, Inspire Global Ventures

Lisa Servon

Professor and Department Chair, City and Regional Planning, University of Pennsylvania

JJ Singh

President, Retreat Hotels & Resorts

Tyler Van Gundy

Senior Vice President, Hunt Companies, Inc.

Jerry Weiss

Head of Credit Risk, MoneyLion

New England Advisory Board

Kevin Fisher, Board Chair

President, Dartmouth Research and Consulting

Alvaro Lima, Vice Chair

Director of Research, Boston Redevelopment Authority

Anne Cerami

Special Assets Analyst at Enterprise Bank

Henrik Totterman

Professor of Practice, Entrepreneurship & Management, Hult International Business School

Kris Puskar

Business Banking Sales and Innovation Director, Eastern Bank

Florida Advisory Board

Jonathan Bello (Chair of the Board)

Executive Director, Market Manager, Business Banking, JPMorgan Chase

Monique Corker

VP, External Affairs Market Manager, Comerica Charitable Foundation

Clara Diaz Leal

Executive Vice President, Retail Executive - Miami Dade Market, Bank United

Karla Gottlieb

Director of Strategic Partnerships, Opa-locka Community Development Corporation

Paul Hunt

Faculty, Florida International University

Peter Salas

Head of Franchise Lending, Regions Bank

Myrna Sonora

Regional Vice President, South Florida, Prospera

Ralph Tejada

Director of Commercial Banking SVP, City National Bank of Florida

Leo Toca

Vice President, Senior Community Development Officer, Wells Fargo Foundation

Mihai Vrasmasu

Partner, Shook, Hardy, and Bacon

David Boerger

Senior Vice President, Head of Business Banking, Amerant Bank

Grace Escudero

VP, Senior Business Consultant – Minority Entrepreneur Division, JP Morgan Chase & CO.

Cristina Ice

Vice President Business Banking Area Manager, Chase Business Banking RM Channel

Microfinance Council

Rachael Deutsch, Co-Chair

Senior Specialist, Business Development Evaluation at Mastercard

Allison Sellers, Co-Chair

Investment Associate, Closed Loop Partners

Akshata Bailkeri

Investment Management -Equity Analyst, Bruderman Asset Management

Brianna Brandon

AVP, Operational Excellence and Risk Management, Santander

Jessica McAdaragh

Senior Associate, Reverence Capital Partners

Lara Porter

Vice President, MSET Equities, Morgan Stanley

Stefan Sandoval Yepes

Senior Associate, Bright Ventures

Tanveer Singh

J.D. Candidate, Yale Law School

Richard Yee

Associate, Lindsay Goldberg

Lauren Yothers

Retention Marketing Manager, Etsy

sign up for our newsletters